CCTA Board

The Authority Board is comprised of eleven Commissioners whose role it is to administer the Expenditure Plan, the Authority's Growth Management and Congestion Management Programs, and to determine the use of local transportation sales tax revenue in conformance with the parameters established in Measure C and Measure J. The Authority Board also has final approval over the county's Congestion Management Plan and the Countywide Transportation Plan.

CCTA Commissioners are appointed for two-year terms by the Regional Transportation Planning Committees (two appointed members each from SWAT, TRANSPAC, TRANSPLAN, and WCCTAC), the Conference of Mayors (one appointed member), and the County Board of Supervisors (two appointed members). Their terms run from February 1 through January 30, and a Commissioner's term may be extended by his or her appointing body. Members' terms are staggered for continuity. The Chair and Vice Chair of the Board are nominated/elected annually at the February Authority Board meeting. For a list of current Commisioners, visit our Commission information page.

Ten of the eleven Authority Board members are assigned to one of two standing board committees: The Planning Committee or the Administration and Projects Committee. These committees meet once a month and present items for approval at the full Board meeting.

The Authority Board meets on the third Wednesday of the month at 6:00 p.m. at CCTA's offices. Find detailed meeting information for both the full Board and its Committees on our Public Meetings page.